My Top 15 Favorite/Best Guitarists. #12 – Jeff Beck

Jeff Beck is in my top tier “must see.” This is the first guitarist in my Top 15 to really play with some flash and flare. Beck knows the guitar backward and forward – maybe better than any living guitarist. I love the fact that he doesn’t use a pick (a technique that another yet-to-be-mentioned guitarist uses). Jeff Beck plays the guitar with his hands. I know that sounds really obvious, but it is ALL hands. He uses them in every way.

Interesting thing to note about the posted video. I never quite caught it until someone mentioned it to me – but I’m certain that Robert Plant of Led Zeppelin is in the crowd seen between 1:53-1:57.

Also, YES that is a female bass player. Her names is Tal Wilkenfeld. She is 25 and she kicks butt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Top 15 Favorite/Best Guitarists. #12 – Jeff Beck

  1. Colby says:

    WOW! This guy can shred some blues guitar!

  2. Jeremy says:

    Thanks for the comment, Colby! Yeah, Jeff Beck can play. And he is still alive and playing. I highly suggest you try to see him live at some point. Did you catch Robert Plant in the audience? That man can SING. Gotta love some Led Zeppelin. Will Jimmy Page be in my Top 15? You’ll have to wait and see!

  3. Colby says:

    Yes I did see Robert Plant. When I hear a song like this I appreciate how music “sticks it to THE MAN!”

Leave a comment